top of page
Search

Schoolboard Meeting for Research Residency- UPDATED TIME

Please note that the Research Residency topic has been moved on Tuesday's (January 9) Schoolboard meeting. It will happen as early as 6:15 pm. We highly encourage everyone to arrive no later than 5:45 and carpool if you can, as parking will be challenging. The meeting will be held at the district building at 501 N Dixon St, Portland, OR.


We also have great news that our Lead DLI teachers from the 4 programs will have 10 minutes to present. They have been collaborating as closely as the DLI parent groups, and will have a unified presentation to represent the Research Residencies as a whole.


We have been told by multiple representatives on the schoolboard that family presence is critical to the success of this discussion. Please make every effort to attend.


呼吁双语教学的家庭采取行动!



各位可能已经听说,在成功进行了27年后,亚洲语系双语教学8年级学生研究实习项目的申请今年被PPS拒绝。



我们上周曾发出通知,学校董事会将在本周的董事会会议(1 月 9 日星期二)上讨论拒绝波特兰双语研究实习的问题。 当时我们了解到,两个普通话浸入式项目、日语项目和越南项目的首席老师将被允许在会议上发言。



我们周五下午晚些时候刚刚收到消息,尽管讨论的重点是这些研究驻地,但这些旅行负责人将不被允许出席会议。 因此,我们恳请波特兰双语教学的家庭和学生出席董事会会议,用我们大量的人数补偿被剥夺的发言。



我们知道小学生的家庭出席晚间会议有困难,但如果可能请务必参加 1 月 9 日星期二的董事会会议。 研究驻留项目要到晚上 6:15 才会列入议程,但会议于 6:00 开始,学生将在 6:15 的公众评议期间为该项目进行宣传。 请尽早到场支持我们的项目以及在此期间提出意见的学生。 支持我们的家庭越多(哪怕只有父母能来),我们的信息就越有力。



欢迎制作和携带标牌。 标志必须保留在门厅或您的脚下。 所有标志的最大尺寸必须为 A4(8.5 英寸 x 11 英寸)。 如果可以的话,请穿红色衣服以表达您对这四个亚洲语言双语教学项目的支持。



我们还鼓励您彻底地、仔细地阅读下附的波特兰公立学校致双语教学计划的信函(23 年 12 月 22 日)以及双语教学计划的集体回应(日期为 24 年 1 月 5 日)。



我们期待周二见到您。请协助我们的双语教学计划继续蓬勃发展。



衷心感谢您的支持,



树人协会


如果您无法亲自出席,请通过电子邮件向以下人员表达您对研究驻留项目的支持:

Guadalupe Guerrero, superintendent@pps.netDr. Jon Franco, jfranco@pps.netMargaret Calvert, mcalvert@pps.netWill Flores, wflores@pps.netRisa Muñoz, rmunoz@pps.netPPS School Board:Gary Hollands, chair, ghollands@pps.netAndrew Scott, anscott@pps.netMichelle DePass, mdepass@pps.netJulia Brim-Edwards, jbrim-edwards@pps.netPatte Sullivan, psullivan@pps.netEddie Wang, eddiewang@pps.netHerman Greene, hermangreene@pps.netFrankie Silverstein, Student rep, fsilverstein@pps.net

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Call to Action- Schoolboard Meeting Tuesday 1/9

Dear Wonderful Mandarin Immersion Families and supporters, We just received word late on this Friday afternoon that Research Residency trip leaders will NOT be allowed to present at the upcoming board

bottom of page